Paraguay vs. Jamaica Copa America 2015 Squad Kick Off Time & schedule

By   June 16, 2015

On the back of a very useful result in their opening match of Copa America 2015, Paraguay take on Jamaica on Tuesday night and a win could be enough to see them qualify from Group B. Jamaica coach Winfried Schafer is hopeful his side can have some fortune against Paraguay as he targets a surprise run to the quarter-finals of the Copa America.

Paraguay trailed 2-0 after 36 minutes, but a stunning long-range goal from Nelson Valdez and a 90th-minute equaliser from Lucas Barrios earned a share of the spoils for Ramon Diaz’s side. Paraguay have two titles from Copa America, form 1953 and 1979. They were runners – up six times including the last time in 2011, seven times ended on the 3rd position and six times were 4th placed.

Group B Match (Match 9th of Copa America 2015)

Date, Day : 16th June 2015, Tuesday

Time (local time Chile) – 18.00 – 16th June 2015

GMT – 21.00 – 16th June 2015

IST – 2.30 (AM) – 17th June 2015

Venue – Antofagasta, Chile

After the game the players were down but we know we can beat Paraguay, maybe we can take a point against Argentina – why not? We have to believe in ourselves. The manager has to train his players to be solid at the back given Paraguay’s attacking prowess and also ask his forwards to act more freely and hope that they convert the half chances that come their way.

Villar, M.Caceres, Aguilar, Silva, Samudio, Gonzalez, Ortigoza, V.Caceres, Ortiz, Valdez, Barrios

Kerr, Mariappa, Morgan, Hector, Lawrence, McCleary, Austin, McAnuff, Laing, Barnes, Mattocks