Awami League UP chairman candidates list Published

By   February 20, 2016

Awami League UP chairman candidates list Published Today. Awami League has published lists of Union Parishad chairman candidates it has chosen to contest in the first phase of elections to the local government body.

The ruling party’s Office Secretary Abdus Sobhan Golap sent the division-wise lists to the media on Friday night.

As many as 739 union councils are going to polls on Mar 22. Khulna Division 252, section 89 of Dhaka, Rajshahi division 31, 71 in Chittagong, Sylhet division eight, Rangpur and Barisal division for 15,273.

Awami League finalised candidates for over 500 UPs on Thursday. Its panel on nomination of local government election candidates sat on Friday again and picked the remaining candidates.

Awami League also confirmed 10 municipality candidates for the re-elections of the 10 municipalities scheduled for March 20, he added.

The Awami League candidates are fighting the UP polls with the party’s ‘boat’ symbol. The elections are going to be held on party lines for the first time.

candidates list

“We have directed the local units to select single chairman candidates for every union parishad by February 22 for first phase on March 22 and second phase on March 30 of the union parishad polls,” Hanif said.

In reply to a query, he said: “We hope no party man will join the UP polls violating party rules. If anyone joins the polls as rebel candidate, they will be expelled.” Awami League picks UP chairman polls candidates list Fixed.