Australia vs New Zealand Rugby Championship Kick Off Time Preview

By   August 4, 2015

New Zealand and Australia put in the hard yards before their Rugby Championship decider in Sydney “New Zealand are ahead of the others, but those others are all entirely capable of winning the event themselves.” And Australia would do their cause immeasurable good if they were to prevail in Sydney on Saturday

With Australia and New Zealand due to face each other in their crucial Rugby Championship decider on Saturday, they would be forgiven for wanting to take it easy before the clash to minimise the risk of injury.

Sat 8 Rugby Championship Australia v New Zealand, Sydney
20:05 local, 10:05 GMT, 16:05 BDT

Played 128; Australia 95, New Zealand 30, drawn 3. New Zealand come into the final with all the momentum after destroying the Kangaroos three weeks ago 30-12. It was their first win over Australia in four years, a stretch going all the way back to New Zealand’s 16-12 win in the 2010 Four Nations Final,The Kangaroos overcame a slow start to extend their winning run over the Kiwis to eight Tests with a 30-18 win in the Anzac Test at Allianz Stadium on Friday, May 2.

Previous results:

2014: New Zealand won 51-20 in Auckland
2014: 12-12 Draw in Sydney
2013: New Zealand won 41-33 in Dunedin
2013: New Zealand won 27-16 in Wellington
2013: New Zealand won 47-29 in Sydney
2012: 18-18 Draw in Brisbane
2012: New Zealand won 22-0 in Auckland
2012: New Zealand won 27-19 in Sydney
2011: New Zealand won 20-6 in Auckland
2011: Australia won 25-20 in Brisbane
2011: New Zealand won 30-14 in Auckland
2010: Australia won 26-24 in Hong Kong
2010: New Zealand won 23-22 in Sydney
2010: New Zealand won 20-10 in Christchurch
2010: New Zealand won 49-28 in Melbourne

The teams:

Australia: 15 Israel Folau, 14 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Christian Leali’ifano, 11 Joe Tomane, 10 Bernard Foley, 9 Nick Phipps, 8 Scott Higginbotham, 7 Michael Hooper (c), 6 Scott Fardy, 5 Rob Simmons, 4 Sam Carter, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Saia Fainga’a, 1 James Slipper.

Replacements: 16 Josh Mann-Rea, 17 Benn Robinson, 18 Ben Alexander, 19 James Horwill, 20 Matt Hodgson, 21 Nic White, 22 Quade Cooper, 23 Rob Horne.

New Zealand: 15 Israel Dagg, 14 Cory Jane, 13 Conrad Smith,